RESOLUTION NO. 2022-36

RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF SILICON VALLEY CLEAN ENERGY AUTHORITY COMMENDING DIRECTOR MARICO SAYOC FOR HER PROMOTION OF COMMUNITY CLEAN ENERGY IN SANTA CLARA COUNTY AND HER DEDICATED SERVICE ON THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE AUTHORITY ON BEHALF OF THE TOWN OF LOS GATOS

THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE SILICON VALLEY CLEAN ENERGY AUTHORITY HEREBY RESOLVES AS FOLLOWS:

- **WHEREAS,** the Silicon Valley Clean Energy Authority ("SVCEA") was formed on March 31, 2016, with eleven Cities and Towns and the County of Santa Clara deciding to become the initial members; and
- WHEREAS, Marico Sayoc played an important role as Mayor and Councilmember in the Town of Los Gatos in promoting community clean energy in Santa Clara County; and
- **WHEREAS**, the Los Gatos Town Council appointed Marico Sayoc as its representative on the Board of Directors of SVCEA; and
- **WHEREAS,** Marico Sayoc served on the SVCEA Legislative Ad Hoc Committee and provided advice, support and guidance to SVCEA; and
- WHEREAS, Marico Sayoc guided SVCEA to establish the Electric Vehicle Infrastructure Joint Action Plan, increasing accessibility of electric vehicle chargers throughout Santa Clara County; and
 - WHEREAS, Marico Sayoc supported reach codes in the Town of Los Gatos; and
- **WHEREAS,** Marico Sayoc contributed to SVCEA celebrating five years of providing carbon-free electricity to residents and businesses; and
- **WHEREAS,** while serving on the board of SVCEA, Marico Sayoc voted for electricity rates that saved Los Gatos customers more than \$3.84M on their energy bills.
- **NOW, THEREFORE,** the Board of Directors of SVCEA hereby commends Marico Sayoc and expresses its sincere appreciation for her promotion of Community Choice Energy in Santa Clara County and her dedicated service as a member of the Board of Directors of the Authority.

ADOPTED AND APPROVED this 14th day of December 2022, by the following vote:

JURISDICTION	NAME	AYE	NO	ABSTAIN	ABSENT
City of Campbell	Director Gibbons	✓			
City of Cupertino	Alternate Director Wei	✓			
City of Gilroy	Alternate Director Armendariz	✓			
City of Los Altos	Director Fligor	✓			
Town of Los Altos Hills	Director Tyson	✓			
Town of Los Gatos	Director Rennie	✓			
City of Milpitas	Director Chua	✓			
City of Monte Sereno	Alternate Director Mekechuk	✓			
City of Morgan Hill	Director Martinez Beltran				✓
City of Mountain View	Director Abe-Koga	✓			
County of Santa Clara	Director Lee	✓			
City of Saratoga	Director Walia	✓			
City of Sunnyvale	Director Klein	✓			

DocuSigned by:		
liz Gibbons		
C0448C603D634E5		
Chair		

ATTEST: