## **RESOLUTION NO. 2023-08**

A RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE SILICON VALLEY CLEAN ENERGY AUTHORITY AMENDING THE OPERATING RULES AND REGULATIONS TO EXPAND EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP TO UP TO SIX BOARD MEMBERS

WHEREAS, the Silicon Valley Clean Energy Authority ("Authority") was formed on March 31, 2016 pursuant to a Joint Powers Agreement to study, promote, develop, conduct, operate, and manage energy programs in Santa Clara County; and

WHEREAS, Section 2.5.11 of the Joint Powers Agreement provides for adoption by the Board of Directors of Operating Rules and Regulations; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors adopted Resolution No. 2016-04 on June 8, 2016 approving the initial Operating Rules and Regulations for the Authority; and

WHEREAS, the Operating Rules and Regulations currently provide that there shall be an Executive Committee consisting of five Board members; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors wish to amend the Operating Rules and Regulations to expand Executive Committee membership to up to six Board members.

NOW, THEREFORE, THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE SILICON VALLEY CLEAN ENERGY AUTHORITY DOES HEREBY RESOLVE, DETERMINE, AND ORDER AS FOLLOWS:

Section 2 of Article IV of the Operating Rules and Regulations is hereby amended to read:

<u>Section 2</u>. <u>Executive Committee</u>. There shall be an Executive Committee consisting of up to six Board members. The duties of the Executive Committee shall be to review and provide advice to the Chief Executive Officer and the entire Board on policy, operational and organizational matters and perform such other responsibilities, tasks or activities as delegated to it by the Board.

## **ADOPTED AND APPROVED** this 10th day of May, 2023, by the following vote:

JURISDICTION	NAME	AYE	NO	ABSTAIN	ABSENT
City of Campbell	Director Scozzola	$\checkmark$			
City of Cupertino	Director Mohan	$\checkmark$			
City of Gilroy	Director Hilton	$\checkmark$			
City of Los Altos	Director Meadows	$\checkmark$			
Town of Los Altos Hills	Director Tyson	$\checkmark$			
Town of Los Gatos	Director Rennie	<b>✓</b>			
City of Milpitas	Director Chua				<b>√</b>

JURISDICTION	NAME	AYE	NO	ABSTAIN	ABSENT
City of Monte Sereno	Director Mekechuk	✓			
City of Morgan Hill	Director Martinez Beltran	✓			
City of Mountain View	Director Abe-Koga				✓
County of Santa Clara	Director Lee				✓
City of Saratoga	Director Walia	<b>√</b>			
City of Sunnyvale	Director Klein	✓			

DocuSigned by:		
George Tyson		
5289D831B3DE450		
Chair		

ATTEST:		
DocuSigned by: Andrea Pizano		
Clerk		

Resolution 2023-08 -2-