RESOLUTION NO. 2022-17

RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF SILICON VALLEY CLEAN ENERGY AUTHORITY COMMENDING GENERAL COUNSEL GREG STEPANICICH FOR HIS DEDICATED SERVICE SUPPORTING THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE AUTHORITY AND STAFF

THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE SILICON VALLEY CLEAN ENERGY AUTHORITY HEREBY RESOLVES AS FOLLOWS:

WHEREAS, the Silicon Valley Clean Energy Authority ("SVCEA") was formed on March 31, 2016, with eleven Cities and Towns and the County of Santa Clara deciding to become the initial members; and

WHEREAS, Greg Stepanicich played an important role as the first General Counsel of the Authority; and

WHEREAS, Greg Stepanicich assisted SVCEA staff in the start up of operations for SVCEA, which included preparing required filings with the Secretary of State and State Controller; and

WHEREAS, Greg Stepanicich prepared the first governing documents for the Authority; and

WHEREAS, Greg Stepanicich participated in approximately 80 SVCEA Board of Directors Meetings; and

WHEREAS, Greg Stepanicich provided assistance on legal, administrative, and operational matters for SVCEA in which has reduced community emissions by 35% from the 2015 baseline and saved customers an aggregate \$77 million in on-bill savings; and

WHEREAS, Greg Stepanicich supported the legal and operational matters for community funds that annually granted \$100,000 to local organizations, \$75,000 to nonprofits, and \$70,000 in educational scholarships.

NOW, THEREFORE, the Board of Directors of SVCEA hereby commends General Counsel Greg Stepanicich and expresses its sincere appreciation for his dedicated service to Silicon Valley Clean Energy.

ADOPTED AND APPROVED this 8th day of June 2022, by the following vote:

JURISDICTION	NAME	AYE	NO	ABSTAIN	ABSENT
City of Campbell	Director Gibbons	✓			
City of Cupertino	Director Willey	✓			
City of Gilroy	Director Hilton	✓			
City of Los Altos	Director Fligor	√			

JURISDICTION	NAME	AYE	NO	ABSTAIN	ABSENT
Town of Los Altos Hills	Director Tyson	✓			
Town of Los Gatos	Director Rennie	✓			
City of Milpitas	Director Chua	✓			
City of Monte Sereno	Director Ellahie	✓			
City of Morgan Hill	Director Martinez Beltran	✓			
City of Mountain View	Director Abe-Koga	✓			
County of Santa Clara	Director Lee	✓			
City of Saratoga	Director Walia	✓			
City of Sunnyvale	Director Klein	√			

Docusigned by:	
liz Gibbons	
C0448C603D634E5	
Chair	

ATTEST:

DocuSigned by:

Andrea Pizano

BBC3564ACEA848D...

Secretary