SILICON VALLEY CLEAN ENERGY AUTHORITY RESOLUTION NO. 2020-43

A RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE SILICON VALLEY CLEAN ENERGY AUTHORITY APPROVING THE CALIFORNIA COMMUNITY POWER AGENCY JOINT POWERS AGREEMENT AND AUTHORIZING THE CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER TO EXECUTE THE AGREEMENT

WHEREAS, the Silicon Valley Clean Energy Authority ("SVCE") was formed on March 31, 2016 pursuant to a Joint Powers Agreement to study, promote, develop, conduct, operate, and manage energy programs in Santa Clara County; and

WHEREAS, a number of CCA's have been exploring the establishment of a Joint Powers Authority made up of CCA's to procure energy, capacity, storage and other energy products for members of the Authority; and

WHEREAS, a draft Joint Powers Agreement has been prepared after extensive review by the CEO's and General Counsels of the interested parties; and

WHEREAS, the proposed Joint Powers Agreement has been reviewed by the SVCE Executive Committee and Finance and Administration Committee with both committees recommending that the Agreement be considered by the full Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, the Board desires to enter in the California Community Power Agency Joint Powers Agreement in order to acquire energy resources and promote energy resilience that would be difficult for SVCE to achieve by itself.

NOW THEREFORE, the Board of Directors of the Silicon Valley Clean Energy Authority does hereby approve the California Community Power Agency Joint Powers Agreement and authorizes the Chief Executive Officer to execute the attached Agreement with any minor, nonsubstantive modifications also approved by General Counsel.

PASSED AND ADOPTED this 9th day of December, 2020, by the following vote:

JURISDICTION	NAME	AYE	NO	ABSTAIN	ABSENT
City of Campbell	Director Gibbons	✓			
City of Cupertino	Alternate Director Willey	✓			
City of Gilroy	Director Tovar				✓
City of Los Altos	Director Fligor	✓			
Town of Los Altos Hills	Director Tyson	✓			
Town of Los Gatos	Director Rennie	✓			
City of Milpitas	Director Montano				✓
City of Monte Sereno	Director Ellahie		✓		
City of Morgan Hill	Alternate Director Eulo	✓			
City of Mountain View	Director Abe-Koga	✓			
County of Santa Clara	Director Ellenberg	✓			
City of Saratoga	Director Miller	✓			
City of Sunnyvale	Director Smith	✓	·		

	Cocusigned by: Howard d Miller BCE30160CCF4464	
	Chair	
ATTEST:		
D 01 1 1		

Board Secretary

Andrea Pizano