SILICON VALLEY CLEAN ENERGY AUTHORITY RESOLUTION NO. 2020-21

A RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE SILICON VALLEY CLEAN ENERGY AUTHORITY AUTHORIZING THE CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER TO GRANT 20 DAYS PAID-TIME-OFF TO EMPLOYEES AFFECTED BY PUBLICLY-DECLARED EMERGENCIES

WHEREAS, the Silicon Valley Clean Energy Authority ("Authority") was formed on March 31, 2016 pursuant to a Joint Powers Agreement to study, promote, develop, conduct, operate, and manage energy programs in Santa Clara County; and

WHEREAS, Governor Newsom of California declared a state of emergency in response to the Coronavirus ("COVID-19") on March 2, 2020; and

WHEREAS, on February 3, 2020 the Director of Emergency Services of the County of Santa Clara proclaimed a local emergency based on conditions of extreme peril to the safety of persons and property in Santa Clara County resulting from COVID-19; and

WHEREAS, Governor Newsom of California declared a state of emergency in response to the extensive lightning-caused wildfire complexes on August 19, 2020; and

NOW THEREFORE, the Board of Directors of the Silicon Valley Clean Energy Authority hereby resolves:

SECTION 1. In response to the potential impact to the Authority and its employees from emergencies declared by either local authorities or the State of California, the Board hereby authorizes the Chief Executive Officer through September 30, 2021 to grant up to twenty (20) days of additional emergency Paid-Time-Off to employees for reasons related to COVID-19, wildfires, earthquakes, or other publicly-declared emergencies. The Chief Executive Officer is authorized to grant paid-time-off retroactively for the events that occurred in August 2020.

SECTION 2. Resolution No. 2020-18 is hereby rescinded.

PASSED AND ADOPTED this 9th day of September 2020, by the following vote:

JURISDICTION	NAME	AYE	NO	ABSTAIN	ABSENT
City of Campbell	Director Gibbons	\checkmark			
City of Cupertino	Director Sinks	\checkmark			
City of Gilroy	Director Tovar				\checkmark
City of Los Altos	Director Fligor	\checkmark			
Town of Los Altos Hills	Director Tyson	\checkmark			
Town of Los Gatos	Director Rennie	\checkmark			
City of Milpitas	Director Montano	\checkmark			
City of Monte Sereno	Director Ellahie	\checkmark			
City of Morgan Hill	Alternate Director Eulo	\checkmark			
City of Mountain View	Director Abe-Koga	\checkmark			
County of Santa Clara	Director Ellenberg				\checkmark
City of Saratoga	Director Miller	\checkmark			
City of Sunnyvale	Director Smith	\checkmark			

— Docusigned by: Howard & Miller — BCE39160CCF4464...

Chair

ATTEST:

Andrea Pizano

Andrea Pizano, Board Secretary